10th edition CIFF – 10-14 April 2024


Jury Award winners Short Movies, BIG Stories Youth Competition Announced

After careful deliberation, the jury has selected the following two best Short Movies out of the 13 submitted movies for the youth competition that was held prior to the 2nd edition of the Curaçao IFFR.

The Jury Award for Best Fiction Film goes to La Trinitaria Marchita from Elyse Isebia and Inez Loods.

The Jury Award for Best Music Video goes to AnwarBeatz feat. Gilberto from Anwar Braaf, Gilberto Morishaw and Jordan Isenia.

The Jury Award winning teams each receive a cash prize of ANG 1.000 and both movies will now compete for the Audience Award 2013.

During the festival that will be held from 4 – 7 April, both Jury Award winning movies will be screened prior to each of the five films that have been nominated for the Yellow Robin Award for best new film from the Caribbean and surrounding Latin American countries. Members of the audience will be handed a voting card and asked to vote for their favorite. The winner of the Audience Award will be announced during the Award show on the closing night of the Festival.

The Audience Award winning team will receive a ticket and fully paid trip to the Netherlands to attend the 43rd edition of International Film Festival Rotterdam that will be held from 22 January till 2 February 2014.

Curaçao IFFR is extremely proud and extend a big Thank You! to all participants to this year’s competition and we love to see you at the coming Safdie Brothers’ workshops and see you next year for the 3rd competition!